Swans Lotto Twitter
Latest News

2016/17 Premier League fixtures

Swansea City will kick-off their sixth season in the Premier League with a trip to newly-promoted Burnley on Saturday, August 13. 

Head coach Francesco Guidolin, who is set to take charge for his first full season at the Swans after signing a new two-year deal in May, will take his side to Turf Moor on the opening day of the campaign after the fixtures were released this morning. 

The Swans’ first game of the season at the Liberty also comes against a newly-promoted team, with Steve Bruce’s play-off winners Hull City visiting SA1 on Saturday, August 20. 

The month ends the following Saturday with a trip to the King Power Stadium to face defending champions Leicester City. 

A busy festive period includes six games during December, starting with a trip to Tottenham Hotspur on Saturday, December 3. 

Sunderland then provide the opposition at the Liberty the following Saturday ahead of a midweek trip to West Brom (Tuesday, December 13) and a journey to newly-promoted Middlesbrough (Saturday, December 17). 

Back-to-back home fixtures conclude the month, with the Swans hosting West Ham on Boxing Day before welcoming Bournemouth to the Liberty on New Year’s Eve. 

The Swans are on their travels for first game of 2017 as they head to FA Cup runners-up Crystal Palace on Saturday, January 2. 

The final month includes two home games, starting with Everton’s visit to SA1 on Saturday, May 6. 

The last away trip sees Guidolin and Co travel to Sunderland a week later before the season concludes with West Brom’s trip to the Liberty on Sunday, May 21. 

Please note, fixtures are subject to change.

Selected televised matches in August and September will be known by approximately July 6. 

* The Southampton (away) and Manchester United (home) fixtures may be moved back a day due to their involvement in the Europa League. 

Also, the League Cup will be known as the EFL Cup from this season. 

 

Swansea City’s 2016-17 Premier League fixtures 

 

AUGUST

Wed, Aug 10: EFL Cup rd 1

Sat, Aug 13: Burnley (a) 

Sat, Aug 20: Hull City (h)

Wed, Aug 24: EFL Cup rd 2

Sat, Aug 27: Leicester City (a) 

 

SEPTEMBER

Sat, Sep 3: International fixture

Sat, Sep 10: Chelsea (h)

Sat, Sep 17: Southampton (a) * 

Wed, Sep 21: EFL Cup rd 3

Sat, Sep 24: Manchester City (h)

 

OCTOBER

Sat, Oct 1: Liverpool (h)

Sat, Oct 8: International fixture

Sat, Oct 15: Arsenal (a) 

Sat, Oct 22: Watford (h)

Wed, Oct 26: EFL Cup rd 4

Sat, Oct 29: Stoke City (a) 

 

NOVEMBER

Sat, Nov 5: Manchester United (h) *

Sat, Nov 12: International fixture

Sat, Nov 19: Everton (a) 

Sat, Nov 26: Crystal Palace (h)

Wed, Nov 30: EFL Cup rd 5

 

DECEMBER

Sat, Dec 3: Tottenham Hotspur (a) 

Sat, Dec 10: Sunderland (h)

Tue, Dec 13: West Brom (a) 

Sat, Dec 17: Middlesbrough (a) 

Mon, Dec 26: West Ham (h)

Sat, Dec 31: Bournemouth (h)

 

JANUARY

Mon, Jan 2: Crystal Palace (a) 

Sat, Jan 7: Emirates FA Cup rd 3

Wed, Jan 11: EFL Cup semi-final (1st leg)

Sat, Jan 14: Arsenal (h)

Sat, Jan 21: Liverpool (a) 

Wed, Jan 25: EFL Cup semi-final (2nd leg)

Sat, Jan 28: Emirates FA Cup rd 4

Tue, Jan 31: Southampton (h)

 

FEBRUARY

Sat, Feb 4: Manchester City (a) 

Sat, Feb 11: Leicester City (h)

Sat, Feb 18: Emirates FA Cup rd 5

Sat, Feb 25: Chelsea (a) 

Sun, Feb 26: EFL Cup final

 

MARCH

Sat, Mar 4: Burnley (h)

Sat, Mar 11: Hull City (a) / Emirates FA Cup rd 6

Sat, Mar 18: Bournemouth (a) 

Sat, Mar 25: International fixture

 

APRIL

Sat, Apr 1: Middlesbrough (h)

Tue, Apr 4: Tottenham Hotspur (h)

Sat, Apr 8: West Ham (a) 

Sat, Apr 15: Watford (a) 

Sat, Apr 22: Stoke City (h) / Emirates FA Cup semi-final

Sat, Apr 29: Manchester United (a) 

 

MAY

Sat, May 6: Everton (h)

Sat, May 13: Sunderland (a) 

Sun, May 21: West Brom (h)

Sat, May 27: Emirates FA Cup final


« Back to News

Latest News